Missycat

By Missycat

Day 117 Imaginative Play II

The warm and sunny weather returned today which was welcome as it meant that we could spend the afternoon in the garden.  I collected Violet from school at midday, this being her last day this term.  We got out the smaller paddling pool and of of course the box came out too where it received a makeover with the sarong collection, given to Violet a couple of weeks ago.  Later, daughter #1 help Violet cut heart shaped windows in the box and over the weekend I expect we will add further embellishments.
In my extras are firstly a shot of Peggy Sue, taking things easy on a hot afternoon and secondly one of our new roses, England's Rose, from David Austin, which is yet to be planted out.  It is Flower Friday and I felt that I must add this to justify tagging my entry for our host,  BikerBear.

In other news: BJ gave a briefing in which he outlined the next stages of easing the lockdown.  I confess that I did not watch it, preferring instead to do some household chores, but I gather that from 1 August it will be up to employers to decide if it's safe or not.  to bring staff back into the workplace. And apparently it's now perfectly safe to use public transport.  Do follow my link if you care to know more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.