Day 118 Cooling down

As promised, today was warm and eventually sunny with almost clear blue skies.  We made the most of it by spending as much of the day as possible in the garden  as it is forecast to turn much cooler, cloudy and even wet tomorrow.  Violet enjoyed her paddling pool while we pottered around and late afternoon Mr MC and I had lagers before going indoors.  Neither of us are fans of drinking from the can or bottle and we have a small collection of interesting lager glasses which I always feel make the lager taste much better.  
In other news: no significant pandemic related news today.  I, on the other hand managed to cut my leg on the corner of a step while getting up from taking this shot.  I'm famous in my family for cutting my leg on various objects around the home, mostly slice wounds, and the last one from a small garden fork has not yet completely healed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.