Plus ça change...

By SooB

First Class

With family budgets squeezed and airlines charging the same for kids as for adults, we have to find a new way of going on holiday. Here is Conor trying out the latest in child transportation options. He seems quite happy. But before you pick up the phone to social services, don't worry - he does have a blanket, 2 toys and a bottle of water in there.

Today's usual mad Thursday of kids' activities was made more hectic by the addition of a parent/teacher consultation. And Mr B's not back till later. I'm supposed to be going to a party tonight but have no energy. Isn't that a sorry state to be in? I'm not committing yet to being a real saddo who doesn't go to parties. I'm hoping by the time I reach the bottom of this glass of southern French loveliness, I'll be more likely to haul my lazy ass down the road for some fun.

So thanks for all the advice yesterday on software. Now instead of a choice of two, I have four to consider... Still thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.