Plus ça change...

By SooB

Writer's block

Pretty much the only productive activity in the house today was the making of these two t-shirts. Well, I suppose the decoration of them really.

Conor is generally referred to (by me) as a monkey (because he is a cheeky little b at times). He's started noticing this and every time I call him that he quite firmly reminds me "I am NOT a monkey".

He got bored with the t-shirt designing process fairly early. In fact his only input really was to say that my idea for his t-shirt was good, and was it time for another light sabre battle yet (it wasn't).

Katherine, after a very very very long thinking process, came up with the imaginative "I love butterflies". At the "I love bu" point she realised it wouldn't fit. Hence the edit. She could see that the spelling was wrong, but I think it adds to the charm.

My next one will be a big arrow pointing up to Conor's face, with the phrase "Ceci n'est pas un monkey" underneath. Not sure it'll mean a lot to the kids, but I'll giggle.

Of course, half way through this I realised that anyone seeing the t-shirt might think it was some kind of creationist statement. But that's just me being over-sensitive. I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.