Plus ça change...

By SooB

Daffs

More experiments with the flash. Not sure I like it. Do tell me what's going wrong here! I have a flash off to the right - in a home made 'sorta-softbox'. White card to the left and silver foil above. Fun playing though - and Earth Hour was just the right time to have the house in darkness for this - I'm hoping the flash doesn't break the rules.

Went to a community meeting today, trying to figure out things we can do to get the community together more. I was horrified to discover that it was a facilitated meeting, with someone who'd come along with games for us to discover what we really think - rather than us just sitting around over coffee having a chat. But actually I was completely wrong and it worked really well. We all had some great ideas, generated by the materials the facilitator had brought, and I left feeling really happy about the community I'm part of.... to go home and get the house tidied up for some more viewings.

Funny old world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.