These Boots Are Made For...Planting!

I went to a different nursery yesterday to buy a few herbs for my growing herb garden (a blip for another day, maybe). I also bought a tray of these beautiful red petunias. I thought they’d look good in these old welly boots as well as some other remaining pots. The lobelia I already had and they were happy to finally get planted properly.

As well as the herbs and petunias I found two different kinds of red lettuce at this nursery and was very happy about that so I can now have a variety of colour in my salads! See Extra for my growing salad garden!

Everything got planted up this evening. But I still have compost and I still have some empty pots. I may have to head back to the nursery again for more flowers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.