Christmas Steps Arts Quarter, Bristol

When I discovered that there was an area of Bristol called ‘Christmas Steps’ I knew I had to check it out. What I didn’t count on was SO many interesting things to see and learn about. Last week I mentioned the book I bought called ‘111 Places In Bristol That You Shouldn’t Miss’. There are several entries right here in this area.

There are too many things to include in one day so I’ll just have to go back (multiple times, perhaps) and save some things for future blips.

This is a row of buildings at the top of the Christmas steps. I enjoyed looking in some of the shops there - a couple of artists cooperatives, an amazing independent used bookshop, an antiques/vintage shop, and several more. See first Extra photo.

There were of course several examples of Bristol’s street art in the area, so I’ll sneak in another Extra photo with 4 of them. The one at the top right of the collage is a work in progress so I look forward to seeing it completed.

It was a hot day so I was glad to get back to the campsite and cool down in the shade. It was my last full day here - this time! But I’m coming back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.