Garden Tour

My few days in Bristol came to an end this morning and it was time to leave the campsite and head home. But I will be back soon!

I left earlier than I often do, as the weather was getting hot and I knew once I was on the move I could enjoy the air conditioning! Before I left I contacted my good blip friend, Mrs Honeycombebeach and invited myself for elevenses, since I pass very near them as I drive down the M4. It has been ages since I’d seen them so it was good to have a really good catch up! John (The blip-famous Mr HCB) had to leave a little while after I arrived, as he was going to Cheltenham to watch the cricket, but Mrs HCB and I enjoyed a couple of hours together, including a tasty sandwich lunch.

There’s always lots to see in their garden so I took a few pictures and these were my favourites. I visited almost exactly a year ago and took pictures of the hollyhocks then too! With Maureen in that picture!

I hope I will get to see them both again soon. One of my very favourite couples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.