Garden Tour 2.0

Heidi’s on the move!! The adventures have begun!

Campsites in England reopened on Saturday. I have to say, it’s earlier than I had expected. New processes are in place to keep things as safe as possible. People with toilets and showers on board are encouraged to use them. My Alfie is too small for either so I am ‘testing the waters’ to see if I am comfortable camping again and using shared ‘facilities’. I booked myself for 2 nights at one of my favourite campsites just 90 min from home near the beautiful Roman town of Cirencester.

On the way I stopped for a cup of tea with my dear blip-friends Maureen and John (aka Honeycombebeach and Mr HCB). It’s always a delight to see them and it had been WAY too long. I stayed a couple of hours but we only scratched the surface with our news. I also got a garden tour. The garden is John’s ‘baby’ but I know they both get a lot of pleasure from it. I’m fascinated by all of it and asked lots of questions. I occasionally grow a few things in pots but never anything to this scale!

The main picture is Maureen taking a picture of ME admiring the stunning Hollyhocks. Her picture ended up being her blip for today so of course I had to include this as MY picture. But see my Extra photo for a few more from the tour.

I arrived at the campsite by mid afternoon and wasn’t surprised when I found it almost full! Everyone is so eager to get away! I did find a quiet spot, however. See Extra photo. This stretch they usually reserve for ‘seasonal campers’ but they’ve not opened that up yet so I was free to choose it. It’s a long stretch of 6 pitches and I’m the only one there!

Once settled the rain started! The forecast was good when I booked but then it changed. Storm Edouard came through and it rained from 4pm right through to bedtime. But I enjoyed the cosines of Alfie - dinner, knitting, and watching a couple of episodes of ‘Call The Midwife’. Feeling like I’m on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.