Denver In The Wide

This morning I met up with two of my flying colleagues for breakfast. We left the hotel at 630 and caught the bus to a different neighbourhood where there is a great breakfast place called ‘Snooze’. I indulged myself and got the ‘Pancake Flight’ - 3 pancakes in different flavours, my choice from a long list. I chose sweet potato and pecan, peach and raspberry, and pineapple coconut. All were delicious. With a side order of eggs to balance out the carb overkill!

We then went to Trader Joes and I got some (healthier) food and other necessities that I’d need in my condo over the next days and weeks. The rest of the day was spent switching from the hotel to condo and getting settled with a few more purchases from Target and Ross. I was exhausted and jet lagged and eager for bed soon after I took this picture at 9pm. Very similar to yesterday’s blip, but wider and taken later in the evening! I don’t think I’ll get bored of the view!

My condo is on the 19th floor of a 42 story building. When it was built in 1968, it was the first residential high rise and the highest building in Denver. It’s now dwarfed by many taller buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.