Temporary ‘Home’

I flew off to Denver again today, but this time in a different scenario. We have a new procedure at work called a ‘Jetway Trade’. I worked the flight out, and a friend of mine is going to work back for me tomorrow. This enables me to stay in Denver as I need to take care of some property issues over the next few weeks. Working one way gives me a little bit more money in a month where I’ve had to get rid of most of my trips. It also means I don’t have to go standby on flights that are extremely full right now, and I don’t have to pay the steep departure tax from London. Win, win, win!

So - this is my view for the next 2-3 weeks (or more?). My tenant moved out of my condo/flat. I’m switching management companies and I’ll eventually have to get rid of all the furniture and everything else the condo is equipped with. I’ve been doing corporate leasing (serviced apartments) for many years and I’m switching to normal residential leasing which is not normally provided furnished. It will be a busy month! But in the meantime I get to stay in and enjoy my condo. And this marvellous view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.