Garden Tour 1.0

I went to visit a friend this morning. We’d not seen each other in a very long time and it was so good to spend time with her and to catch up with news.

They have an incredibly beautiful garden and while she was making the tea I had a wander round and took pictures. The large Dahlias almost became the blip all by themselves. But I couldn’t resist showing a selection of the other flowers. You can see one of the deep beds and the chairs where we sat enjoying the view in the bottom left of the collage.

They used to allow their garden to be used in the Air Ambulance ‘Open Garden Scheme’ and it’s not surprising! I’ve enjoyed many visits here and we reminisced today about how Dolly used to love exploring the garden and playing some fetch with her ball being thrown down the long lawn. My friend’s husband appeared towards the end of my visit and he was all ready to start mowing. He said it takes him over 3 hours! I told him I can mow my front and back lawn in about 20 minutes!

While I was visiting my friends my carpet cleaner was at my house and I came home to clean carpets downstairs. It feels good to start getting some of these things done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.