The Riverwalk, Chicago

I was back in the air today. Off to Chicago this morning, the first of 3 trips back to back. It was an earlier flight than I’m used to, and I got to the hotel in the mid-afternoon. Since Chicago was having the same kind of high temperatures as other places in the US (and much hotter than in the UK), I decided to go straight to bed for a very long nap and go out later when it had cooled down.

I didn’t sleep as well as I’d hoped, and I had to force myself out of the room at about 830pm (230am in the UK), but I was glad I did because it was a beautiful evening and MUCH cooler. I walked along the river, had a burger overlooking the water, people-watched and boat-watched, read a magazine, enjoyed the cool of the evening and finally went back up to bed at about midnight! Just as everyone else at home was getting up Monday morning!

It’s a strange life that I lead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.