Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Grassy

I landed back from Denver today. It was warm but not as hot as Denver was, and not as hot as it will be next week!

I went for a walk this evening before bedtime when it was cooler. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to this park. It’s a short drive from home. I love that the grass is left to grow tall and only the paths are mown. It’s a great place to see the sunset and there’s ONE picnic table at the top of the hill and I’ve had many picnics there - but not tonight.

A few years ago the council planted wildflower meadows in several areas. That hasn’t been kept up in the same way, but there are some patches of colour here and there. It’s been SO dry - the grassland reminds me of the savanna.

It wasn’t crowded but there were numerous walkers, human and canine, and some runners too - all enjoying the cool of the late evening, as was I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.