National Highway

I like this view. There's something about the trees lining the road and the hills in the background that make me happy. There are some nice houses out here too.

I went to the doctor today because I've been having stomach pains. She couldn't figure out what was wrong. She thinks it's stress. Yesterday was an especially stressful day for me, and my stomach hurt all day. My company told us it's stopping matching our 401(k) next month. It says it's temporary, but since this virus isn't going away here and newspapers are falling apart, I don't expect the match to happen. I just increased what I pay in it a month ago. Ugh. Not that I even expect to retire!

Anyway, my stomach hurts. The doctor doesn't think it's my appendix or anything else serious. But she said to go to the hospital if the pain is sharp and I have a fever. Cross your fingers that I'm OK. She prescribed me an anti-anxiety medication since I feel like I'm losing my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.