Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shout and about

You think I'm going to say I met this heron in the nature reserve, but in fact I never went there.  This character was making its presence felt in the park, standing about - and even lying down with the ducks.  Though not really shouting.  I don't know why it opened it's beak like this.  But all those colours and they call them 'grey herons'.  What a beauty!

When I got home I spend quite a lot of time gently tidying in the garden (much too hot to go at it with any energy).  Even the house got a bit of attention.  And I had a lovely text from my son, who seems to have had a good if manically busy first week in his new job.  So now his mum is happy.

Hope you're all enjoying Saturday.  Take care.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.