a town called E.

By Eej

Less is more

I almost never write my full name under notes or emails - so it made sense that in the spirit of change and 'less is more' I'd change my journal name. Plus, I'm much more an Ee (as in hey without the h) than an Erica anyway.

____________________


There was sun today, and less aggravation than the last 2 days. There were even some really nice moments! I was also able to ride my bike and while a little treacherous at places, it was nowhere near as bad as almost being hit head on by a car while walking. It was all good.

Then I came home and saw a sad little bird in the backyard that looked like it had an altercation with something. It didn't let me come near to do anything to help so I had no choice but to just leave it alone and hope for the best. I'm well aware of the whole that's nature thing but I wish I would stop feeling so infinitely sad when I'm confronted with it. Ugh.

Anyway, all the icicles are dripping and looking pretty in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.