A day in the life

By Shelling

Liepaja, Lithuania

That exotic town is where you will end up if you follow a straight line from my right toe. Well worth a visit, I imagine but that will be some other time.

I know this is a predictable summer picture but it'll be the only one for this summer, I promise. I wrote in my calendar today that it felt like the first real summers day this year. If there will be any more, I'm grateful. And, No, I didn't go in the water. At the beach the wind was rather strong and chilly enough not to be inviting for a dip. No one else was in there either, apart from a couple of small kids, which I took for a sure sign of staying in my chair reading a book.

This morning I went looking at another house for sale. The best one so far but it's a bit far away from here and I'm afraid to be isolated when autumn and winter comes along. I really need to feel I have friends close by, even if we don't see each other every day. So, maybe I won't put my money on this one either, but it's a bit tempting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.