Busy busy day!

Productive too. We still allowed ourselves a lie in though, then after breakfast drove to Cromer to drop some clothes to Mollie who has been house sitting this week, but who has shifts working at The Hatters today and tomorrow so needed her uniform. Then to Homebase where we bought a few bits. From there we went to the caravan in East Runton and put away a few holiday bits, with plans to return in the week before we go away Thursday evening.

A late coffee then Jon got started on the summerhouse, building desks for us both so that we can free our house of anything related to work. He has used the old wardrobe to make desks and various bits of wood as batons. He has even built me a small shelf for my monitor and Henry has donated a cork notice board. I have my fan (it will be hot in there in summer and cold in winter). I’ve added a photo in my extras of the end result. There is still room for our garden chairs so that we have somewhere to relax at lunchtime or coffee breaks. The deliveries will have to stop though, as we won’t be able to hear the front door!

I did some weeding at the front in the gravel by my lounge window, and tidied in the conservatory, and we ended the day with a nice burger chips and salad in the garden. Burgers cooked on the fire and salad all picked from the garden.

Now just enjoying the fire (Jon moved it onto the low set of legs) with a g&t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.