Cheers

To what has been a really lovely relaxing weekend. I made a determined effort to do very little of the mundane house work type jobs, and not to stress about needing to achieve things, which I so often do. Instead, a lovely relaxed day yesterday was followed by an equally relaxed day at home. The morning I spent in the kitchen. I made a big scone like my nanna used to make, on her cooks cabinet, which we had with jam and clotted cream at coffee time. It was yum (see extra). Then I made chicken burgers to have for evening dinner cooked outside on the kadai.

Jon and I walked up to the allotment to do the chickens, and collect some beans. I am going to try and go early this week, before it gets warm. In the afternoon we spent quite a lot of the day reading in the shade. Cut the lawn then had a bbq with the homemade chicken burgers, and salad and all the trimmings once Mollie got home.

Not at all looking forward to this week working in the summer house. It is going to be excruciatingly and unbearably hot. I may take my laptop out and onto the patio in the afternoon and see if I can see my screen. It will be cooler...so let's see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.