gillianandrew

By gillianandrew

STV Scotland

Shall I tell you of my fabulous afternoon on Tuesday 5th February? It was fantastic!! As part of college life, you usually get granted with educational trips, these help to influence your future career, well my class had a choice of three, Real radio, STV or a mystery trip yet to be revealed.
When I found out that the STV trip was digital marketing related I couldn't put my name down quick enough!
As always when you enjoy yourself, the afternoon flew in! With a short presentation about what the digital marketers do at STV (which was very insightful) to then going up the the recording area were the John McKay reads the news! And we got the opportunity to sit in his very chair!! I have not stopped showing people this photo since it was taking. Getting this photo taken has been the highlight of my week and I can't wait for the opportunity for another possible visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.