Orange is adding a real POP of colour

in the garden. I love it! The only annoying problem is that the nasturtiums are covered in blackfly, so I've been ruthless and discarded quite a few. The canna should add another pop if & when they throw flowers. They did'nt last year.
So I did 41/2hrs gardening for George & Jean this morning. They both had their hair cut, although George did'nt want much off, he quite likes it longer. I think he'll be wearing it in a ponytail soon. Another morning of moving plants around in the borders, adding plants bought on-line & giving the Trachycarpus fortunei & Cordyline australis a smarten up. I did'nt quite fill the green waste bin but it was close.
Home for lunch then off to the allotment for a picnic/get together to raise a glass to a recently deceased allotment member. His wife joined us which was lovely as she & her late husband, Mike, worked their plot together.  It was a good opportunity to say hello to others, & compare notes. A lovely two hours in glorious sunshine. I then needed to water  a few plants before heading home. I prefer early morning on the plot, when it's normally just me. I love the peace & quiet.

Oh dear!!! I'm not in his good books. The " pub run taxi" was off hire. Dinner then off to bed in a sulk then ... hey ho!! I love the peace & quiet.
Had a lovely long chat on the phone with Mum, then cut myself a generous slice of banana cake that I made yesterday, with cream. Everything tastes better with cream. :- )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.