Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Heather on the heath

This morning it was strange to wake up in my own bed and not hear the seagulls crying. Xena is definitely missing her holiday, and missing the family who are not here - she was behaving a little strangely this morning. I decided to take her to the heath for a walk as we have not been there for a month, and I was delighted to see that the heather has started blooming. When we got home she would not get out the car - I think she was hoping we would be driving to a Devon beach for her to run on!

I also went grocery shopping. Very few people wear face masks and yet from Friday everyone has to wear face masks when shopping. I never understand why they always introduce these measures so late, it's like shutting the door after the horse has bolted, and why then wait until Friday? Anyway, it is certainly going to affect the lipstick market, MAC will have to design a lipstick to be worn on masks!!

It has been a beautiful sunny day here all day, I have spent too much time on my computer researching camera stuff so that has been a bit of a waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.