Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Agapanthus and a bee

Another beautiful day today. I took Xena up to Esher Common for a walk and we bumped into P her dog walker, who she has not seen for a while - she recognised him from far off and literally ran into his arms!

I went and got some dog food and then collected my photo prints that were submitted for an exhibition, which was unfortunately cancelled due to the lockdown. I will probably frame the images for the boys to use in their flats. 

Being such a lovely day I spent some time wandering around the garden with my camera - the agapanthus are now in bloom and the garden is looking lovely, if only it could look like this all year round. I thought the tiny bee would make this qualify for Tiny Tuesday.

Gavin went to work at the office today but is back home now and he and Luke have gone off to play a quick nine holes of golf - with the summer light it is possible to do this after work.

It's a day of visitors for Xena, as I am now expecting her dog sitter L who has not seen her since February and is popping in to bring her some doggie biscuits that she has baked and to say hello. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.