Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dappled sunlight

It was hot today so I chose the shady part of the woods to walk Xena, as you can see from here it is very pleasant and cool there. I put lipstick on to go for my dog walk as where else will I wear it now that we will be wearing masks wherever we go, haha?!! It will probably dry up in the tube if I don't use it...

I don't know what else I have done today, the day seems to have disappeared - I did gym, did a load of laundry, made a courgette and pea soup for lunch, and have been busy and yet it seems like I haven't achieved much. 

It's Luke's last day at home today, he is moving back to his own flat so the house will be very quiet again. Who knows if the lockdown situation continues forever he may come back again for a few weeks! I think everyone is feeling that it is time to move on and get on with life again.

Two things annoyed me today. Firstly, just a couple of weeks after I bought my little Nikon Z50 mirrorless camera they launched another new mirrorless camera today, the Z5, which I would have seriously considered instead had I known about it. Secondly, I booked for Gavin and I to go to 'summer lates' at Painshill Park tonight, and he forgot and accepted an invitation to an afternoon/early evening golf game with work colleagues. During the summer for a handful of days Painshill Park are open from 5pm-9pm, where you can have a picnic supper and watch the sunset. They have a band playing live music and are selling drinks (with a prosecco van!) Pre-booked tickets only to limit the numbers so it sounded perfect. I don't want to go on my own so I won't be going - Gavin owes me one and don’t worry I will remind him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.