I've Been Waiting for You

I believe this is one of two hummers that have been regulars at my feeder.  I've gotten a photo of this male from the side before, but not with the right lighting for his ruby throat.  I was giving it another try, while staying in the one patch of shade, and sweating profusely.  I told myself I would wait through two hummer visits, and then I would go inside.  I was probably out there around 40 minutes total, but came in with a few photos to check out on the screen.  My blip was an easy choice - I had to use the one with the red throat.
Thank you for stopping by, and for the lovely comments over the past week for my bird and flower photos.  I am so fortunate to have some unusually photogenic gardens within a short drive from home.  The sunflower fields are a photographer's paradise anyway, but to be a feeding ground for striking birds like Indigo Buntings and Scarlet Tanagers puts them over the top.  I hope I can get back there this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.