Relaxing on the beach

As I left home this morning to meet up with a fellow member from the camera club I notice the magnificent sky.  Such a beautiful sunny day with dramatic skies.  We headed to the beach where people were swimming or relaxing by the sea.  The beach huts are in a strange state this year as there are in some cases only one or a few with some gaps as they didn't get erected before lockdown.  Each time I visit a few more have gone up.  Strolling slowly along the beach we took the odd photo and spent time catching up on things since lockdown.  We finished with a coffee in a local cafe.

This afternoon I spent some time playing around with cardboard or rather photographic mounts I had bought and never used, placing them over the bedroom windows of the bedroom our grandson will be using when they visit, the curtains with blackout lining still let some light in around the edges.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.