KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Very Hot Day

It was even hotter today...95 F (35 C) and even though the garden was very well watered this morning, several of the more cool-loving plants are now burned. This happens once in a while here - more often than not these days. And there's really not a whole lot one can do about it, except perhaps not plant heat sensitive plants I guess!

I held my Zoom class in the garden again this morning and we learned about ground covers. Several of which are overly aggressive in my garden so I think that the students were rather enjoying my ranting!

I had hoped to find some dragonflies or butterflies in the garden this afternoon, but I think it was too hot. I did find a LOT of bees and this one was having a particularly delightful time on this Liatris spicata or Blazing Star which is in its full glory right now in the garden!

Hope it is substantially cooler where you are. Our weather will moderate a bit tomorrow then more or less back to normal for a few days, thank goodness. I do love our cool nights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.