A Lovely Midsummer Day

It was cool, and actually misting a bit when I met a friend at the Arboretum for a walk this morning. We wandered and wandered through the cooler, lower end of the arboretum. He's about to go off on a month's artist residency on the Washington State coast. He's a photographer who's work deals with nature and the passage of time. Here's a link to his  website if you're interested.

I spent the afternoon on botanical garden, and my classes....slipping out for a few stolen moments in the garden late this afternoon. The bees were out in force...I've never seen so many! Their interest in this fully blooming Echinops bannaticus or Globe Thistle was rampant :-)

Thanks so much for your very kind thoughts about my friend's pending diagnosis. It's almost unbearable to think about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.