Angelique

By Angelique

A DIFFERENT MORNING GLORY.

I was really pleased this morning to see a different variety of Ipomea make an entrance.  Many years ago I bought a plant and obviously the seeds must have been in the soil.

This entanglement is growing in our Mediterranean corner and the Brugmansia  (Angels Trumpet Tears) is next to it.  I have counted 16 buds waiting to burst so you will be seeing it shortly.

It was delightful in the garden with the Swifts screaming around the church and the bees enjoying all the flowers, especially the Lavender and the Cardoon.

I have to go to Taunton tomorrow to return 6 of Matthew's books that I was charged to recover.  It's a fiddly job and I don't enjoy it but it helps to prolong their life, a bit!

Tthank you for the kind comments on my lupin but amazingly nobody noticed the tiny red insect!!  Sending hugs to all who need to feel loved. xxxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.