Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Verbena bonariensis

I spent some time on the exercise bike first thing - a ride across the Golden Gate bridge and up to Immigration Point - quite hard work!.

Then a flute lesson - also hard work.  And after that, I went down to the workshop to talk to W in glorious sunshine - oodles of butterflies.  After chatting briefly, I returned to the kitchen to make drinks.  By the time I went back down the garden with the drinks and my camera, the sun had gone in and it was turning windy - almost all the butterflies had flown away - so the best shot I could manage was this verbena, which despite being on quite a short stem, was not keeping very still!

Then a trip to the supermarket, and now W is cooking dinner - smells good - and I'm supping gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.