How Amazing, Is Grace

Today has been a recovery day, we were so tired. Got woken early when the electricity ran out and the fan stopped, lay there sweating, too tired to get up... Weird weather today - lots of thunder, very close, but about two drops of rain, which I might have imagined. Shame, the Lake is the lowest we've ever seen it.

Thrilled to discover that our grapes are responding well to the regular watering and are turning red and delicious. You can tell that was a highlight of the day because Mike blipped them as well. Though we've also been over to Netty's to give her girls the kids' books we have and to collect a load of produce she wanted to give us.

Heard Freakshow, by the poet, Micah Bournes, on my daughter, Deb's Instagram; so moved, this is what I believe, and yes, it's shocking - that's why they crucified him! But it's why it's worth dying for, too. And here for his own explanation of the poem.

Gratefuls:
- being able to take a day to recover
- courageous poets who find the words to express truth (we have one here on Blip)
- my grape dream closer to reality than I'd thought - come, and I'll pick a bunch for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.