Another paddle!

I met my friend K. at the Lewis River for a paddle early this morning.  A bit different than yesterday, today we had lots of wind.  I don't know why in the photos the waves never look as big as in real life.  I love to have whitecaps! I enjoy then bow of the boat crashing down on the crest and spray flying out.  My friend K is always a good sport about my enjoyment of this and paddles on with me.  She is a good paddler and has been on my San Juan Island Kayak camping trips.  I would not take someone out that wasn't up for it.  My favorite place on the sailboat was always out on the bow as well, love going over the waves.  In the Extra photos I will put one of K. in her element, when we paddled up a fork of the river for lunch, and she went swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.