loisbiz

By loisbiz

Looking for Joy

This a larger than usual Black-eyed Susan flower....it made me smile......good for a day I am looking for things to give me joy.

I had a doctor's appointment with x-rays of my hips and lower back. It seems I have arthritis in my lower spine and osteoarthritis in both of my hips, the left hip looks pretty badly deteriorated. I have to wait for the approval of my insurance company to get a steroid injection in the hip which the doctor thinks will help for awhile. Eventually I will probably need a hip replacement; no big deal, right? People have steroid injections and/or hip replacements all the time; I have been in so much pain, I am ready for a solution. 

Protests are still happening in Portland but there seems to be a change in the people on the street; I hope this means the protests will change too. I am ready for the violence and destruction to stop.  

Remember that being nice is always the right thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.