Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

She Drive's Me Crazy

Went car-shopping today for my wife, she had her heart set on this blue Audi Q2, she currently drives a Volvo. Jumped through all the hoops, has all the mod-cons and price is right. Unfortunately all cars are locked and sanitised, so no test drive, have to book an appointment. Left Audi garage, went to Volvo garage and within 15 minutes she bought a new Volvo XC40, subject to test drive. In other news I held my granddaughter for the first time today.

My album of the day is "Transformer" by Lou Reed, a record that exploited and defined glam rock. Wasn't too impressed when I saw him live, but with the help of Bowie and Ronson, produced this stonkingly good album. A mix of camp decadence and unforgettable tunes like "Perfect Day", "Satellite Of Love" and "Walk On The Wild Side".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.