Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

You'll Never Walk Alone

My song title today is synonymous with my two favourite football teams, I'm a season-ticket holder with "The Hoops" and my second team is Liverpool FC. I enjoy Liverpool as a city, initially drawn to it because of it's musical heritage, then started supporting Liverpool FC on the 10th August 1977 when Celtic FC sold Kenny Dalglish to "The Reds" for £440000. My "Liverpool Top" blip today is in recognition of Liverpool lifting the Premier League trophy last night for the first time in 30 years.

My album of the day staying on a red and white theme is "De Stijl" by The White Stripes. Jack White strips back rock/blues to the bare essentials and reconfigures them, a talented guy but I can only take so much of his unique sound. Less indulgent and less experimental than later albums, garage rock presented in a diversity of styles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.