Eyebright

Euphrasia nemorosa

Not much of a doing day, more of a planning day.
Confirmed yesterday's booking. The writing down of the clients details and requirements helped me ruminate the variables of risk assessments and how to promote the new offering, I'll write more about it when I've figured those things out in full.
A couple of nice catchup calls with friends, tomorrow's caving trip cancelled due to forecast heavy rain, but a few fun days in the Lakes hopefully sorted.
I've also started researching a couple of 'higher' qualifications, both long commitments but both potentially allowing me to expand what I offer and to whom, and increase the value of my services. I can only afford the time or cost of one, but both have merits. I'll probably need some time in the hills to let my inner self ponder which.

I sat a goodly while on a bench in the centenary meadow whilst Missy chased sticks and shadows. There is much gentle beauty to be found here; the subtle mauves of the moving fog grass, the punchy yellow stars of the tall meadow buttercups and, if you really look in detail, the delicate tiny perfection of these little eyebright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.