Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Rural Aberdeenshire

I was working in the evening yesterday. After looking at the forecast I decided to stay over with my friends in Kintore. One of the big changes I've noticed in the last year or so is a deterioration in my night vision so I avoid driving in the dark if I can. And it was a fine chance of a blether and a good rest before driving the 30 miles home this morning.

It is a lovely drive from there to Mintlaw, taking the road to Oldmeldrum, then Methlick and New Deer , with some great views of the Aberdeenshire countryside, whatever the season. There had been a smattering of snow overnight and it was a bright clear morning. I stopped not far from Cairnorrie School, now closed and a poignant reminder of rural life some 100 years ago. You can see 30 miles from here across the fields to the Garioch. I hope my blip gives you a flavour of the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.