Lockdown - Day 125

Whilst looking out the window, waiting for the supermarket delivery (for 5 1/2 hours!), I saw a young Green Woodpecker on the lawn, being attacked by a Magpie. What a dilemma! Did I run and grab my camera or did I shoo the Magpie away to protect the Woodpecker? Well, I think you can tell from my blip what I did. In fact I turned down the bliportunity twice in order to protect the Woodpecker (it returned and was attacked a second time). So instead the Hebe again, an infallible source of bee blips!

A day of mundane chores, including researching internet companies. Looks like we’ve got the best that’s available in our area. It seems to be working okay today, touch wood!!

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS Just heard on the news that Bath’s Christmas Market won’t be happening this year due to the pandemic. It’s going to be a very different Christmas this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.