pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Red shoots

Earlier this year I made an exchange of plants with my friend; Dan.

He kindly supplied two pepper plants and two tomato plants in exchange for a resurgent spider plant which has given me two offspring. Whilst I have no knowledge of the spider plant’s progress, I can confirm that the pepper plants were devoured by snails/slugs/other wildlife/not me.

The tomato plants have survived though and on a sashay around my estate (backyard), I noticed a reddening of one of the toms, which not unlike myself, will hopefully be ripe for the picking and fit for human consumption before very much longer.

Now looking forward to a full three day weekend with the youngest two and working on not being too jealous when they undoubtedly take to the keyboard like ducks to water, jumping straight in with a complex Rachmaninoff piece.

I’m proud of my laboured attempts at the opening bars of Bill Withers’ ‘Lean on Me’ and if you listen really carefully and hopefully you can totally tell what it is I’m playing.

Really carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.