A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cosmos - again

Couldn’t resist these for flower Friday today. The plants are a little hidden from view so I ‘rediscovered‘ them this morning when searching for my blip. Just love the shapes and colours.

Been more like summer again today. I met my friend again in St Ives Estate this afternoon. I knew it would be busy with the weather and schools closed for the holidays but we walked across Low Park on our own and entered the estate through the woods with no one with us. More people at the Pond of course but we stopped to see the older ducklings and 4 of the nearly full grown cygnets. I was interested to see a new Coot’s nest certainly not one I’ve seen before, and the one that was on the posts usually occupied by the gulls has gone.The Coot was busy preening but I couldn’t see any young, maybe it’s a second    brood.

Ivy’s Kitchen wasn’t too busy at all so we got a table and had a cuppa. Some confusion as to whether masks were needed but apparently only if you go through the cafe to the rear outdoor eating area or indoors for the toilet. Whilst there I got a phone call offering me a dental appointment next Tuesday and telling me there will a £7.00 tariff added to pay for PPE!

Very pleasant to catch up and a chance to enjoy the sun. We returned to the car park via Blind Lane where I wasn’t nearly ploughed down by a mountain biker as I nearly was on an early morning walk early in lockdown!

Seems to be the weekend and Friday gin o’clock time for me.  As usual in the U.K. the weather is due to go off again but try to enjoy it wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.