A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Coming soon

I’ve got lots of buds starting to open on the Agapanthus. Various shades of blue, some deep, some pale. Think this will be a deep blue one. I love them at this stage, so full of promise.
We have some more in the ground starting to flower too, think they are mainly white. No Twister! Someone who says he was responsible for letting it die says he’ll get me another one!

I’ve been cleaning today. Much cooler and therefore more conducive to activity. I don’t have a regular cleaning routine it’s as it takes me but I’ve found it quite therapeutic today which is very unusual! I’ve also tried to see some of the Olympic Games, especially the road race. Found some of it but knew the result and that Gareth Thomas had crashed and was out before I got anywhere near the end.

Grace was expecting to get the bad weather today ( not sure if they got it but is was meant to be worst in the south)  so she sent me a lovely picture of her with Eda, ready for bed, in the garden before it potentially gets damaged. The border is the one that Chris largely dug out on our first visit and she has replanted and the sunflowers she has grown with Eda in pots on the terrace. Think it looks fab, hope it’s not damaged much and is still looking good when I get down next month.

Going out for tea (in Yorkshire tea or supper as they would say in Bath) soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.