A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Time for tea

Had a couple of flower shots ready this morning for today’s blip but then I went into Saltaire to meet my friend. 
Whilst waiting ( it’s usually her waiting for me!) I noticed how lovely these cottages looked with their garden flowers, bunting and picnic tables just ready for someone to serve tea. 

We went into Roberts Park and had tea ourselves at the Half Moon Cafe. They have put tables outside again and so we stayed and had two cups!  It was cloudier than the last few days but very pleasant and much quieter than expected. Most local schools finish today so I suspect it will be much busier in the next few weeks.

They were starting to clean the tables and put them away so we headed off for a walk along the river and back via the canal from Hirst Woods.

Returning  through the village we saw there was a wedding party outside The Victoria Hall. A Taco van was providing the food.
Good they chose today I think as the weekend forecast is less good with the possibility of heavy rain!

Have a good one folks 

I think I’ve blipped these cottages before for the washing lines. Here the posts are being used to support the bunting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.