A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Accidental sunflower.

Actually there are three. Grace had magnificent, huge sunflowers in the garden last year. She didn’t plant any this year but these have come up on their own. They are in a side bed overlooking next door’s garden and I has a slight struggle getting a shot of the flower head. It’s the only thing I have taken today.

Very tired after yesterday (thank you for all your stars and hearts) think I was still on a high as I didn’t sleep too well so we had a quiet morning, Chris arrived in time for lunch and then Grace, Eda and I went to a local production of Matilda. It was performed by young people from the Bath Theatre school at Kingswood school which is John’s old school.

It was extremely good but in the warmth I was struggling a bit to stay awake! Grace wanted to see it as she will be choreographing a production of it at her school next year.

A BBQ for tea but we ate inside. There was a thunderstorm here yesterday, which we missed, but after a sunny start this morning it has been much cooler and quite windy.

An extra from yesterday. As I said we weren’t allowed to take photos inside but this piece of textile art was one of the special displays for the Platinum Jubilee. It was in the Quadrangle before entering the palace. Grace took a sneaky pic. Everything is made of felt and stitched,  I loved it.  In the shop there was a single cup and saucer with a biscuit made in the same way. It was for sale for £200!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.