I was Just Looking..........

I was out at 6am this morning to go and look for a poppy field that my niece told me about on the outskirts of Edinburgh.
All I found was this guy - and his not so sociable room mate.
The weather over Edinburgh was great - not so much as you turned north ...... and it got worse heading west!
Where the hell is summer?

I did find a wee patch of poppies at the side of the road near Kirkliston which has also caught the eye of some bees and hoverflies but the breeze killed any chance of getting any decent pictures of them. Other shots of the weather sock and poppies are available.

It was then home for breakfast and out for meal deliveries.

This afternoon SWMBO and I went out to change our mobile phone contracts.
There are some weird rules over wearing masks -- you have to wear them in the shops where they let less than a handful of people in, but not in a shopping centre (where it is impossible to social distance) .... you have to wear one to pick up a take-away but if you pick it up from the same counter and then sit down at a table to eat it you don't.

Another attempt to buy a printer at Curry's (after checking up on line on their availability and being told I could collect from the store) proved fruitless.
Speaking to the manager he checked and found that the company have none and it looks like they will not be getting any (of any make). It is companies like this that are killing the High Street.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.