Malt

Not a particularly photogenic day - the weather wasn't very good so I got stuck into domestics and a bit of marking. This is a malted loaf which is pleasingly tasty and I've just made a stuffed crust pizza with sardines and anchovies and capers and cheese. I washed it down with beer and as I have more beer I might do some more washing down. Which reminds me of something. Many years ago three of us went to Anaheim in California for a week to learn about a piece of software that the company I worked for was going to sell in the UK. We were welcomed into the company and they gave us a driver to get us about and so forth. On Friday they said that everyone was going out for lunch because they had "Beer & Pizza" each Friday. We thought that this was a lovely idea and joined in with gusto. However, we didn't realise that the jug of beer on the table was all they'd ordered and was to cover everyone, we ripped through it in a couple of mouthsful each...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.