Cross me over the road

It's been a long day. For whatever reason, I didn't sleep well last night so I've been up and about since 03:30. Please don't worry that I'm stressed, it's not that. It happens now and again, far less frequently than some years ago, and the only way to deal with it is to get on with stuff so at 04:00 I was at the computer, marking. It's actually quite nice to get some scripts done and the pile is now well manageable. 

Having got some stuff done, and enjoying the Dawn Chorus, I set about making sure that anything that might be damaged in the promised storm was safely tucked away; we had been threatened with dire stuff overnight but it didn't arrive. This morning the Met Office app was still pinging to warn of raging gales, torrential rain, pestilence and the Four Horsemen of the Apocolypse ranging across the land. I didn't bother watering any of the pots because I thought they would be floating by lunchtime. It didn't arrive, in fact, it's been a lovely afternoon after an overcast morning. 

Anyways, I popped into the teeming metropolis to visit B&Q and when I got back I saw that Kriss and Zoe were herding the sheep towards the gate. Kriss asked if I'd help out - I've done this a few times in the past - so I blocked traffic and helped to keep the sheep going up the farm rather than off towards the lane that leads to the Coxheath Tandoori. This meant that I couldn't take many photos, it involves some arm-waving. If the OU ever offer any modules on animal husbandry I'm hoping to get my prior experience accredited under an APEL process. Some folk asked how many sheep there were - Kriss thinks it's about 400 which is lower than my estimate of about a bazillion.

Nice time pottering in the garden this afternoon but I'm probably not long for me bed now; a bloke can only cope with so much excitement in one day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.