Light and Shadow

After yesterday's charging about in the hills above Smitingen beach I was feeling a bit tired in my body today. On top of that it kept alternating between pouring with rain and bright sun. So indoor activities were the order of the day.
I thought I'd read my book but in the end it was a combination of yoga, The Guardian and Blipfoto that took up my morning.
Later in the day I settled to Tai Chi, having a number of videos to watch, and train with. After an hour or so of standing, sinking and rising, my knees were feeling the strain. The sun had decided to shine and I had no photos for blip, so I wandered around the house and eventually settled on this shot. I liked the low leafy windows, and the sunlit strip, and the way it seemed to spotlight an eighteen-year-old photo of me holding our sleeping God-daughter when she was little.
Once I was done there the sun was still shining and there were no obvious rain clouds around so we took a walk to the nearest lake.
We'd been trying to identify a flower for a couple of days that grows in some verges. I downloaded an app, PlantNet, and loaded up a photo of said flower. Sneezewort (Achillea ptarmica) was the apps first choice, though it suggested three other choices too. Consulting Internet once home we are now fairly sure it is indeed Sneezewort - so a good start for PlantNet. The picture I uploaded to the app is included as an extra if anyone wants to help with identification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.