Yummy Fragrance

I bought this Salvia several years ago; the vendor called it a Licorice Plant. I don't think it smells like licorice, but the fragrance is delicious, it is the leaves that have the fragrance so whenever I brush up against this plant I swoon. The hummingbirds, bees & butterflies love this plant too. 

Hubby went to the beach today but I have some things I wanted to do at home before I go over there. I didn't get as much done as I intended......I got a bit distracted with an art project........Oh well, I can finish it in the morning. 

The weather today was mild and cloudy most of the day. The sun came out later in the day but tonight it is nice and cool. All that is going to change soon; it is supposed to be 30 degrees warmer Sunday and Monday. 

I am watching the news tonight, but when I go to the beach I will not turn on the news.... when I get back to seeing the news again.....I hope Portland has found a way to stop the violence so that the peaceful people can be heard. 

Stay safe, Enjoy the Beauty of Nature and Be Nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.