New place to walk

I didn't sleep well last night, but Tango still woke early.

We had a slow morning and then I drove to Slagelse to get a new headset for my phone. The old one broke yesterday. 

I got the headset and then continued to the old viking fortress for a dog walk, but it was too busy (summer holiday activities), so I decided against it. I didn't feel like a lot of people.

I noticed a sign towards a walking route and followed it. It took us to a fabulous new place to walk. It was lovely - quiet and peaceful too. Tango still don't do very long walks - only about 40 mins, but we will definitely come back, when he is older and can do longer walks. 

I came home and tidied up our training room. I haven't used it since we came home from Crufts, but now I would like to be able to do short indoor sessions with Tango. 

I found a fabulous website yesterday. The American dog trainer Ken Ramirez is doing free online sessions once a week and you can catch up on old 'episodes' from his website. I watched 2 sessions yesterday and it was so inspiring, so I am looking forward to another one today. 
You can see his sessions here, if you are interested in dog training here! They are called Live from the Ranch.

I also forgot to tell that Tango got his last vaccination yesterday and his rabies, so he will soon be able to travel abroad - not that we are likely to do so!

See  you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.